"Take up our quarrel with the foe: 
To you from failing hands we throw 
The torch; be yours to hold it high. 
If ye break faith with us who die"

John McCrae  In Flanders Fields

Near the end of every fall semester, a meeting is called amongst all CURFC ruggers. It is a somber but festive affair as jokes are swapped, memories recalled, and laughter rings, somewhat empty. Empty, as the end of an era of leadership begins, and this particular meeting was even more poignant due to the success of the club as a team and as an organization. With the best winning season of the past four years, expanded coaching personnel, improved workout facilities, and a flourishing B-side, CURFC has never been stronger as it is now, and we can only thank the efforts of the 2013 - 2014 executive board who worked tirelessly and toiled arduously to develop the club beyond imagination.

Therefore, we thank Danny Martinez for his leadership as President, Adam Gayoso for his work as Match Secretary, John Heizelman for his role as Treasurer, David Colavita for his work as Alumni Chair, Zak Kirsten for his efforts as Public Relations and Recruitment Chair and being permanently concussed, Alex Felsberg for his top-tier work as Social Chair, Matthew Tremblay for reining in Fundraising chair and Equipment manager, and the Forwards and Backs captains, respectively, Taha Wiheba and Ben Keitt, for their leadership and prowess on the field. It was a wonderful year lads and  a wonderful season. 

Yet with every end, there is a beginning, specifically, the inception of the 2014 - 2015 executive board led by President John Heizelman, Match secretary Matt Tremblay, Treasurer David Colavita, Alumni chair Ben Coombs, Social chair Jadrian Guy, Recruitment chair Gordon Cole, Public Relations chair, Sean Mbogo, Fundraising chair and Equipment manager Greg Gu, and the Forwards and Backs captains, Karim Amr and Ben Coombs. We look forward to a brilliant season as we seek to carry the torch you so brightly lit.